Sofa Kentang

Or couch potato. Or me.

Wasn’t activated today and in fact, taken off flight tomorrow and placed on standby (again!) until 2359 on Friday. Including Sunday, means possibly a total of 3 1/2 days of waiting at home. We all dislike standbys. You don’t know what time that call will come. You can’t sleep well. You carry your mobile phone everywhere. Imagine 3 1/2 days of that. It sucks. Not to mention it totally wrecked my plans for Friday. BUT, I just had a good thought about it too. Now I have the time to sort the nitty-gritty of our trip.. And I probably been asking for the time to do these things! He listens. 🙂

I might develop DVT. So, tomorrow, my running shoes will see morning light.

Unless it rains.

Leave a Reply

