Can you give me $1.90?

“Hello Miss? Miss? I dropped my purse, need to take a bus home. Can you give me $1.90?”

Now this, I learnt from Dad – I can’t give you $1.90, but I can pay for you. Of course, she said that her bus stop is “the other side, cannot lah”.

But how many would just give this woman $2 & instead encouraging her to continue living off others while healthy and able?

But who is truly in need? How do we define being worse-off? Some food for thought on a mid-week evening. 😉

Leave a Reply

