Finally saw the doc on Friday evening and was promptly put on a strict “no fried food, no citrus fruits and no cold drinks” diet and a day’s medical leave.

My body seems to welcome the drowsiness induced by the cough syrup, for I’m much better already, save for the occasional hacking.. Bleargh.

For some reason, I’m feeling rather excited about the near future – I do not know why, since I can’t put a finger to what in particular. Maybe the prospects of getting new gadgets, planning my next vacation or welcoming Christmas altogether. Or new shoes. Or pay day. Or maybe just the Singapore GP weekend. Of which I have to work lah, but still..

Haha.. Cheers to a new work week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

