The One With The Singles!

I attended a meet other singles event. *coughs* I am such a goddamned liar. I was really was there for the cheap screwdriver to show support for our organiser friend.

In our little experiment, I entered the club after my two toyboys. Hypothesis: No one will dare approach you – No guts.

I hovered near the entrance, chatting with one of the organisers while the guys settled chose a prime seat. While my fears about strangers with weird conversations did not materialise, the hypothesis proved true. My toyboys insisted about heads turning, but these attendees stuck to their groups of friends.

I joined the guys at their table anyway. And interestingly enough, we were told later, comments about us being overdressed – In our dress shirts and jeans! Hello? Should I be in crocs and shorts?

Leave a Reply

