The piece of heaven that is the mooncake

I was never crazy about mooncakes, and especially snow-skin ones for that matter. Too sweet, too much flour, too sticky..

That is, until my first one from a hotel bakery. The swaku me got treated to the wonderful array from Raffles The Plaza.

This year, the cravings kicked in late, I procrastinated and its now too late to procure any at this time. I’d have loved to try those from The Fullerton. Think Chocolate Baileys or Malibu White Chocolate Coconut Crunch. *drools*

But the lovely boyfriend got me a box from Raffles Hotel. =)

My mooncake du jour: Mini Pandan Snow-Skin Mooncake with Organic Dark Chocolate & Sunflower Seed

I’m saving the Champagne Truffle & Ganache for last. I’m biased.

Happy Mid-Autumn! 中秋节快乐!

Leave a Reply

